Walking about: Vanessa Crofskey - Sports Day

Sports Day is a fun day of online championship games, all to do with walking. Sports Day comes to you from Olympic Park via Instagram @te_uru_gallery and Facebook @walkingaboutart
 Whether you’re exceptionally good at remembering where you parked your car, carrying groceries, or ambling along to a podcast, Sports Day has a competition for you! We want to celebrate sport in its most household form, and encourage physical exercise for everybody. Compete from where ever you are, with everyone else – online.

Saturday 4 April, 12-4pm

Share

 

Walking About Project page
 
Walks:

Pīta Turei: Mata Kē Ao
Sunday 22 September, 5:45am

Jeremy Leatinu’u: Kawea
Saturday 2 November, 12noon

Christina Houghton: Wayfinding Waikumete
Saturday 23 November, 4.10pm

 

val smith: queer walk-nap-walk-nap-yakyak-nap
Saturday 15 February, 6.30am - Sunday 16 February, 11.30pm

 

Suzanne Cowan and Rodney Bell: The Hauntology of Inheritance
Saturday 29 February, 2pm

 

Andrew McMillan: Echo Echo Echo
Wednesday 18 March - Monday 13 April

 

Melissa Laing: Standing at the Edge
Friday 27 and Saturday 28 March

 

Vanessa Crofskey: Sports Day
Saturday 4 April, 12-4pm