Portal: Anna Koch

Austrian clarinettist Anna Koch joins three leading Aotearoa composers for this special performance woven through the gallery spaces of Te Uru.

Austrian new-music and improvisation specialist Anna Koch opens this latest PORTAL, an innovative contemporary music series created and produced by composer Reuben Jelleyman.

Part of her solo world tour, Koch’s collaboration with taonga puoro practitioner Ariana Tikao, alongside the performance of new solo works by Dylan Lardelli and Jelleyman, will showcase her virtuosic command of bass clarinet. Taking us beyond the concert hall, PORTAL promises not only a journey through the physical passageways of Te Uru, but the discovery of a unique musical experience.

Saturday 16 March 2024, 5pm and 7pm sessions
50 minute duration

Purchase Tickets for Portal here

16 March, 5-8pm